Wainwright High School

Annual General Meeting Minutes

October 18, 2023

Wainwright High School Library

Attendees: Jody Cook, Eryn White, Kim Ruptash, Cheryl Stafford, Stephanie Spornitz, Lindsay Carey, Melissa Russell, Sandra Grunow, Rena Rutledge, Val Roach, Katherine Campbell, Jason Dahlgren, Sheryl Tipler, Keaton Xu, Melina Arthur

Called to order at 6:00pm

Mission statement read

Introduction of current executive

A motion was made by Keaton to dissolve the current executive, 2nd by Kim. All in favor. Carried.

Elections

- Keaton nominated Jason Dahlgren for president. Jason accepted. There were no other nominations for president.
- Keaton nominated Sheryl Tipler for vice president. Sheryl accepted. There were no other nominations for vice president.
- Keaton nominated Stephanie Dahlgren for secretary. Stephanie accepted. There were no other nominations for secretary.
- Keaton nominated Cheryl Stafford for treasurer. Cheryl accepted. There were no other nominations for treasurer.
- Keaton nominated Brenda Carpentier for communications director. Brenda was not present at the meeting, however, indicated she would accept the nomination. There were no other nominations for communications director.

Executive for the 2023-2024 School Year President: Jason Dahlgren Vice President: Sheryl Tipler Secretary: Stephanie Dahlgren Treasurer: Cheryl Stafford Communications Director: Brenda Carpentier

Meeting adjourned: 6:07pm